A wrap-up to my unplanned week of posts on diversity and transracial adoption

In case you missed any of them, below are all five posts I wrote this week on the topic of race, diversity, and transracial adoption. Feel free to share these with anyone you think might benefit from them. Thanks!

Different, like everyone else – In which I introduce the topic of dealing with comments from strangers about Yosi’s race.

Different, like everyone else (continued) – In which I explain why I don’t always feel generous towards strangers who are trying to be nice but say something stupid.

Brown child, white town – In which I explain what it’s like to raise a Latino child in a small town with little racial diversity.

Questions and a book – In which I recommend the best book I’m aware of on this topic and offer to answer any questions you have.

Friday Five: confessions of a transracially adoptive parent – In which I call myself on my own shit.

This entry was posted in Adoption, Diversity and Race, General adoption topics, Our adoption narrative, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A wrap-up to my unplanned week of posts on diversity and transracial adoption

  1. HopefulLeigh says:

    I’ve really appreciated these posts, David. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

